Missycat

By Missycat

It's Flower Friday!

On Wednesday I received these beautiful flowers courtesy of our dear friends D and A.  Apparently I should have received them over the weekend gone by but the delivery man took them to the wrong address where the wrong recipient presumably accepted them without question.  Our friends, who live in Perth Australia,  were forced to ask me if I had received flowers and then make an international call to a florist local to me to find out what had happened.  Ultimately I received this gorgeous bouquet and I am delighted with it.
In other news:  I visited the physiotherapist for the first time since my op this afternoon.  I am now seeing N as Seral has moved on since 2021.  My new therapist is all about doing daily movements to get me back to the things that I love doing, which for me are walking in Epping Forest with my friend M, photography ( anywhere and able to get into any position to take a pic) and caring for my younger granddaughter.  This suits me fine and I am happy to accept that I will not be sitting in the lotus position again, something that I could do easily up to 20 years ago! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.