Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Robin in thin air

Not really - it's sitting on a branch but I fiddled about with the background which wasn't up to much.  

I saw it on my damp early morning walk with Flora. I was on the train to Glasgow soon after to rendezvous with our friends J&R who were on their way home to Fortrose. Cameraman couldn't join us as he is busy giving away 2024's Free Trees for Babies.  I had a couple of hours in Glasgow with J&R before coming home. 

On my way back from the station I passed the Shelter Shop which had in the window a huge box of Lego Technic. Lots of wheels, robots and spaceships. I thought about it but not for very long. A good birthday present to have in store for someone. It was pretty clean but I've given it a thorough wash and it's almost ready to pack away. A bargain. 

I had an email from my uncle to let me know that he's been in hospital. Happily he's home now and recovering but finding it hard to get "enough steam in his boilers", as he put it. Hope he perks up soon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.