Sunday: Blue Door

Well. luckily yesterday evening didn't turn out quite as raucous as I had feared, mainly because Dijana had to leave at 11pm to go and meet some guests who were arriving, so I felt fine today and was able to greet the day with a spring in my step!

After breakfast, we took a wander down to the Flea Market on Britanski Trg.  There are some little gems there (we were scouring through some great LPs) but, my word, there is also some tat!  

We then took a walk around Upper Town, stopping off for various pit-stops, before settling on lunch at Konoba Didov San.  K.'s brother is a vegetarian which is not very easy to cater to in Croatia but he is doing relatively OK.  

Loved the distressed colours of this door which I saw on our walk.  There are some really grand houses here, but all a little shabby around the edges as refurbishing is not a priority when it comes to where to put your money.......

395

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.