HelHSS

By HelHSS

The Best Weather

Temperature -9 at about noon. Nearly windless, very sunny.

The best winter weather to go out, if you can move to stay warm.
I took us for an hour car drive in addition Mr S for short grocery shopping. We hadn't time to go far, just driving around surrounding areas. To have a reasonable photo of beautiful whiteness of nature from the car I drove to Vanhankaupunginlahti bay.

The whiteness was stunning even for us, used to it. The picture shows the  ski trail passing the parking area. Although I have never been able to ski, I enjoy to see this, so very very old way to move from a place to another in Finland, as in other nothern countries. 

By the way, when I was about 10 years old, I wanted to try skiing with the help of my mother. The skis were old, child sized, with just a leather strap where to put legs, nothing like today. Mother held my hands tightly, and I managed to make a few moves on the skis :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.