Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Little Egret

This little egret has been haunting the Nun's Stream for at least a week.  I've seen it every time I go out, but it's very nervous and whenever it spots a dog walker in the distance or a car bumping down the track it flies off in a panic.  However, this morning the weather was less nice, despite some lovely pockets of sun, and I had less walking time than usual, so I was determined to get a few shots of it.  And here you have one of them..

The rest of the day was spent with friends which was thoroughly enjoyable, and I shall now continue the friends theme by looking at your lovely journals.

The only other thing to say is a huge thank you for all the wonderful comments, hearts and stars on yesterday's fox.  So very generous of you all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.