ffeo1717

By Max_Blazer

696 day of war

Hello, friends!

This week, I've been focusing more on working with T-shirts. There are usually not many orders in January, so I'm trying to simply work and improve my skills. I received an interesting proposal – a store in Lviv that makes T-shirts suggested collaborating with me. I don't fully understand how such collaboration works or if I might be deceived, but I think I should give it a try.

I believe that if everything goes well and I'm not deceived, my T-shirts will be sold in a physical store in Lviv. If something goes wrong, I'll gain experience and understand potential problems and how to solve them. I feel like I don't trust people much due to past bad experiences where I was taken advantage of, and now it's scary to trust others. However, I also understand that if I close myself off, I won't achieve anything. So, pushing aside negative thoughts, I am currently working on test T-shirts for this store and hoping for the best.

In the country, this week has been calmer; there have been almost no shelling incidents, allowing us to focus more on our daily activities instead of sitting in bomb shelters. Discussions about a new mobilization law are ongoing. It's an essential law that will give those who have been living in trenches for 2 years a chance to rest, but it will also significantly impact society, as someone will have to replace these individuals in the trenches. Since the beginning of the war, we have had mobilization under peacetime laws, where they can only hand you a draft notice in person with a signature, and then you go to the military enlistment office and get sent to training centers.

The new version of the law will resemble mobilization under wartime laws, giving those responsible for drafting people more authority. It seems that few want to take on such responsibility, so the law is constantly being edited and rewritten, and it's still unclear how it will ultimately look. However, given the plan for 500,000 new people in the army, I think it's just bureaucracy and a matter of time until we see not only the law but also a large-scale operation to recruit people on the streets.

Interestingly, I'm becoming less troubled by all of this. I try to dwell less on thoughts and live more in the moment, solving problems as they arise rather than imagining what might happen. This is a big war, and there are countless possibilities of what could happen. As long as I have time, I'll try to do what's within my power.

Thanks to everyone for the support and assistance on Buy Me a Coffee. It's very helpful. I believe everything will be fine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.