Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Sunrise message from Mum

Up early this morning for the dementia event, and what a beautiful sunrise. The first was just as I woke, the second and third are 30 and 45 minutes later respectively. It was like Mum was there wishing me good luck by sending such a beautiful sunrise. I popped into Dunelm on the way to pick up some pillowcases and it was beautifully quiet. One of the staff members told me where the best bargains were including a Dorma bedspread reduced from £75 to £7. They also are a perfect sofa throw so I got them both, one for me and one for Jo as she doesn’t like her dark brown sofa. 

The event went really well. My presentation was first and I was nervous, but it was fine once I started. I had some amazingly positive feedback. Quite overwhelming and humbling. For anyone who is interested this is the Fastball project I’m part of but there are several others I’m part of too.

I was back mid afternoon and greeted by a little nose and head appearing at the window when I pulled onto the drive. We took Beau for a walk which was nice to stretch the legs and get some fresh air. I treated myself to a nice hot bath when I got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.