nogbad's blips

By nogbad

Engineering

An early start this AM, I was de-icing the car at 07:00 and on the road at 07:30 to play with Lego and post-grad engineering students. The roads around here were like glass but once I got to some gritted roads, I made good time. I was there nice and early, and able to have a brew and a chill after checking the rooms. Then into my dog & pony show to introduce the activity. It seemed to go well and met my main success criterion - there were no deaths or serious injuries.

In this shot the robot cart is following the wavy black line. When it passes the block on the left the Ferris wheel starts turning and plays fairground music. This robot cart will run until that batteries fail; it loops around at the end of the squiggle and runs back up the other side. 

The trip back was a bit tricker, there was an incident on the Dratford Xing that added more than an hour to the journey. I try to stay sanguine in these situations - someone is having a far harder time of it than I am. 

I've had a pizza and I'm chilling with a beer, all up I think that I'm winning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.