Marsupium Photography

By magi

bridge of spies

Winter is still ongoing. I figured it would be nice to take the camera for a walk along the water. S Bahn to Wannsee and bus to Glienicker Brücke. Then walk back along the river Havel. During the cold war prisoners (ie spies) were exchanged between East and West. Today, the border between Berlin and Brandenburg runs through the middle of the bridge. 

There was some ice along the shore of the river, but it wasn't all that cold. Enjoyed seeing the Heilandskirche am Port von Sacrow (see extra). It used to be in the noman's land, the belfry was part of the East German border structure. A little further on my battery ran out of juice and I had forgotten to pack the spare battery. Just as well as I ended up with plenty of photos that needed sorting out. Also looks like I need to get the sensor of my camera cleaned and a new storage card.

More pictures from my wander on flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.