Mike Lincoln

By Linxpix

H M S Bounty slow progress

Well I thought the loo was not draining away as I thought it should, so checked the man hole cover, sure enough it had started to clog !!
Just as well I checked as it was a straight forward rodding job. So saved another £100 on a call out :-).
As it has been over cast decided to do a bit on the model,
Some more painting and glueing before the masts are erected.
This afternoon went to the cathedral, a warm place to get some steps in :-) but I did photograph all the panels on the East Window all bible stories but there seemed no chronological order to them , so I asked at the info desk. Sure enought New Testament makes a cross and the old Testament diagonals out from the cross . Need to set up a good tripod shot using Keystone (tilt and shift ) to get a corrected image of the whole window. 7mm-14mm lens should be the correct choice as I have done quite a lot of architecture with it .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.