Devonian

By Mover

Paradise Place

It was my poetry writing course in Brixham this morning. It is from 9.30 to 1pm and quite tiring, with no formal break, and plenty of brain work..
I was there early and went in the nearest cafe - the Curious Kitchen, which always looks popular. Straight away I discovered a very friendly group of people, and a laid back welcoming vibe steeped in the team’s love for rock music. It was really  blasting out. It was a statement. Thankfully I was only talking to myself. Great start to the day. I also discovered a new mural and a street called Paradise Place, and possibly a hitherto unknown closet  appreciation of Led Zeppelin, on full blast. Music to chef by.
Mural by “URBAN GYPSEY” Signage by Torbay Borough Council

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.