journeythroughlife

By JulesJourney

Stress relief

Baking these orange cookies was much needed stress relief, what a day. I'm beginning to wonder if I've walked under a ladder or something else.....luck is escaping me. 
Had arranged to meet youngest with her dad at her flat this morning to work out what needs to be done, in what order and by who. As me and 'A' arrived first and I had a key we went to go in. I could hear water, opened the door to water literally gushing out the wall in two places and the hall under water. To cut a long story short burst pipe even though we were told the water was off, system drained and boiler not commissioned. Thank god we found the inlet and were able to isolate it. A total mess, plaster down etc etc. Emergency Team coming out first thing means my Sunday lie in is not going to happen and extensive repairs needed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.