The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Cathy’s Amazing Breakfast

I was able to drive up to the Hilltop Restaurant this morning for the monthly breakfast with the Whatcom CC Retirees. Driving was not too bad once I got out of our parking area. Hilton’s parking lot was a mess and I needed help backing my car out of its spot after breakfast. As always I had a great time hanging out with the gang. It’s a great group of faculty, administrators and staff. We all get along marvelously. Many of us ate vegetarian omelets, but Cathy got the most amazing breakfast, a huge cinnamon bun slathered with butter. Oh my. I had to take this picture.

On the way home I did a shopping run at Costco and stopped to do an errand at Fred Meyer. I was bushed by the time I got home. The little cleared patch was waiting for my car when I got home. After three days of staying home due to weather it was good to get out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.