aging hippy

By aginghippy

An American Bee

One of my little challenges this summer is to photograph a bee in flight in full detail.
This little challenge is becoming a huge challenge ! I find it very difficult to track them in flight but here's the closest so far.
The American bee is much smaller than the British bumble bee but just as friendly and produces as much honey but I can't get them to pose for me in flight !
The bee population is declining every year by billions globally and as they are one of nature's building blocks this is actually quite serious.
Not to be confused with wasps, hornets or yellow jackets which are nasty venomous flying insects.
The bee is a very gentle creature with an incredible sense of community.
Plus where would I be ( chuckle, chuckle ) without my honey and toast ?

douglas

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.