pandieb

By pandieb

Ladder

Of course I went up it!  Why would I not? There's a ladder. What's the point in a ladder if not to climb it.

I'm no roofer but having been up and had a look I'm glad we're getting it done (I've been having doubts, I've no idea why as there's water coming in). It looks 100 years old and definitely needs a lot of patching up.

The MiL is back in hospital again, after another incident last night. From what can be gathered there isn't anything wrong but she pressed her alarm in the night and the call out people will defer to calling an ambulance (which is the right thing really). We think she probably had a panic attack as her routine was disrupted yesterday by something. The next part of the plan will probably have to be escalated, especially as BiL is also not 100%.

If it's not one member of the family in the local hospital for something it's another at the moment. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.