Appreciation

By Appreciation

Going Out, Out

Saturday night, and we are out in Embra.

A busy day, the girl had a run to complete, so I took the chance to take her there, drop off some stuff in a charity shop, and rummage. I bought the most beautiful pair of Francis Howard silver plated sugar tongs. As a child, I begged my mother for sugar cubes. I loved their shape, the decadence of them, and the fact that I was allowed to dip one, on a spoon, into a mug of tea, then take it out and crunch the sugar! Oh, the horror of doing that now.

The girl and her beau had offered to take us out, out as way of thanks for 6 months' bed and board. Cafe Royal and onto KaPow. My goodness, I had forgotten just how fine it was. Later, we were bounced from a cocktail bar.... too old, I reckon. Home to play cards and drink spiced rum. What a fabulous farewell it was.

My house looks like I'm moving, there are bare spaces, boxes and bags everywhere. Friday is a coming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.