pandcjane

By pandcjane

Another Busy Day

And not a little fraught. I caught the 0703 train from Leather head to St Pancras for the 1030 Eurostar to Paris. Luckily I managed to persuade the powers that be at St Pancras to let me travel on the n the 0930 train. This was v lucky as otherwise I would not have been at Gare de Lyon for the 1448 train to Bourg St Maurice. I then discovered i had left my Post Office Money card at home. which led to some young people on the train showing me how to install Google Wallet and Penny (bless her) going over to my house, taking a photo of said card so i could upload the details. Phew and thank you Penny. ON arrival at BSM had to hot foot it to the funicular for the train up the mountain, then wait for a bus and arrived with Tina and Arthur in Arc 1950 at about 8.50. I had been worrying about the trip but have made it. Hurray. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.