debsdad

By debsdad

Baker

I dug parsnips and celeriac this morning and although we have had a couple of frost free nights the ground was still frozen.
I then went for a walk as far as the river and on the way back called in at the village hall to have a look at the food / craft market. Fewer stalls this time but some interesting ones among them this baker. Had quite a chat with him, he was a chef in a big hotel and was furloughed for a long time during Covid  and decided to start a bakery in his garage. He has now moved into  an industrial unit and is looking to expand again but is having a problem getting a skilled baker. I am sorry with all that chatting I didn't ask his name but I expect he will be there next time.
This afternoon I did a bit more to the organ pipes.
Been a decent day with some sun but very windy now. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.