Elwetritsches Welt

By Elwetritsche

Sunday

A Sunday in the morning, in the afternoon the Sunday turned again into a Greyday. But while it was sunny every tree outside looked so beautiful. The linden tree war wearing a white dress when I blipped it from the balcony in the morning. It was still very cold then.

The extra: I don't recall ever seeing as many blackbirds at the feeder as this year. They are present all day, taking turns. In between smaller birds like blue tits visit. Twice I noticed two blackbirds getting into a fight (?)over the feeder and both times one of them hit the window. I do hope both (or perhaps the same one) were ok after the little incident. It wasn't a heavy crash, just a slight touch I think.

I spent all day at home, knitting. No walk today.
The temperature has already gone up a lot compared to last night, but in our street there is still most of the ice left. Will see how it is tomorrow morning. Back to the office tomorrow.

19:50; 5°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.