Ingleman

By Ingleman

Field Gate

A breezy walk this morning with Hollie on a lead. Sheep, pheasants and shotguns suggest it is wise to keep her under close control. She is petrified of the shooting (gun dog - ha!) and nowhere in Shropshire is free of the sound of distant guns at this time of year.

I have tried all sorts of subtle tricks to encourage her to the view that she is quite safe with me. But she is not convinced.

This old gate is at the top of the clover field where we walk regularly. The sheep have been in and cropped the ground close. Usually this gate is hidden by high foliage and nettles. 

I have decided I am going to look at the world through a black and white lens. Seems appropriate for these grey days. And it makes me focus more on composition which is a good thing apparently.

Very strong winds here and I am aware that it is much more exciting in the north. I hope you are all safe and escape any serious damage from this particular storm!

**This is a phone camera image and seems a lot more detailed on my computer screen when viewed large?**

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.