Magical Silver Snow Scene By The Drance

The others went to hire skis so I took Reggie on a solo walk by the river in the valley bottom for an hour. He loved it, as did I. He hooned around and sniffed a multitude of other dogs and climbed over rocks & stumps, while I breathed the clear air, listened to the river rushing by, smelled the pines and marvelled at the beautiful snow dusting on the branches.

So so grateful to be able to do this.

After lunch Chris H and I took a ride up the Plenney bubble and walked another 4km but in snow shoes on undulating terrain. I felt a little out of breath on the uphill bits but my hips and muscles were absolutely fine. How fantastic to finally be able to say that!

And I was spoiled for choice of what to blip. See extras to see the contrast of colours that burst forth in the afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.