MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Walk!

Managed to have a walk this morning before Storm Isha arrives. I've not been to this area for a while but I walked here often in lockdown.
Best batten down the hatches for tonight as the forecast is abysmal. We've had some strong winds and a lot of rain already but the wind has died down now - it will probably return with a vengeance later. It's a bit concerning when the Met Office is on tornado watch for the west of our country. We are in the northwest and not all that far from the coast. They were giving out advice earlier and some of it was to not sleep near any windows. This brought bad memories back of a horrible experience in 1983 or 1984 - I always think that was a mini tornado - I've mentioned it before re the huge shed roof flying up and smashing the large double glazed window in the boys' bedroom. I won't go into full details again but I have been nervous of windy weather ever since. I used to be very frightened so nervous is a big improvement!
Hope everyone stays safe and the storm isn't as bad as expected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.