Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Puzzling

The price of doing in and out of projects is that when you come back to them you wonder what on earth you were doing! I think I've finally puzzled it out. Now I can actually get sewing. 

My posts at the moment just seem to be about weather, Berry and maybe a bit of sewing. Today is no exception. The weather actually gave us some sunshine - such a delight - and I intended to give Berry a good bounce, given the stormy weather tomorrow. Her limp had gone this morning so we set off on our usual circuit which was going to be extended. And then the limp reappeared, less than before but a warning that just a day's rest was insufficient. 

I'm afraid she caught a good sized rabbit today in our field but I saw that it had myxomatosis so I have to regard it as a mercy killing. I noticed two more watching from a safe distance, sitting on their haunches and with their ears at full stretch. They are still so prolific, despite the rubbish winter. Berry didn't see another three that we put up! Thank goodness. 

More wees in inappropriate places and more washing as a consequence. I really hope we do get to the vet tomorrow and s/he has some good ideas. I'll be very disappointed if the storm means the barriers remain closed.

And here is today's sewing! Still working on this project involving tiny piecing. Still enjoying it despite leaving the trickiest bit to last!

Chris is watching the American Football playoffs. The game is so technical and goes in such fits and starts that I find it uninteresting but his technical brain loves it. A shame the timing really doesn't fit our time zone; our late rising in the mornings is getting even later. It's good background burble while I get on with my own stuff. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.