Bedroom

We sorted David's room recently and switched it all around. He said last week he wanted to change the arrangement back, so I've done it for him as a wee treat for his return tomorrow. Hope he digs.

Done a tune, this is about Iain M Banks, it's not something I've done before, writing about a celebrity & their death. It feels odd. But I'm quite happy with the result.

Perfection's One Epitome by Breaksandbeats

Please don't go, take it slow, cause I've been waitin'
Please don't go, take it slow, I'm suffocatin'
Please don't go, take it slow, my mind is achin'
Please don't go, take it slow, your kind are fadin'

One fine day in march, I see the world all falling down
And all the people I once knew dissolve in to the aching crowd
I eluded my own stare, to my siblings gave a chair
The true horror of myself could not be hidden anywhere

Sharrow was my truest love, perfection's one epitome
Lazy Guns destroyed my mind, replaced it with hilarity
Tired of success and blackmailed to an Emperor's game
At once The Culture was redeemed within brutalic Level 3


Some backflips:

Ill
Still Ill
Mo Fo Drained

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.