Lost in Thought

By steveng

The Railway Children (MM522)

or is it Trainspotting?

Lego Ariadne is helping with my Mono Monday blip on the theme of book and film titles, places, and characters.

With Gill home from hospital I am free from the driving to and fro but I'll probably blip mostly from around the house/village for the next month.

The loco is a 16mm scale garden rail engine which Gill's dad built some years ago.  Powered by butane gas (lighter fuel) the tank this side is for gas, water on the far side.  It has radio control for speed and forward/reverse.

You can probably see the name plate as he made two engines, one named for Gill and one for her sister Christine.

I'll go thorough the MonoMonday entries and star them as I go, but to save time I won't comment on every entry this week.  I'll aim to have the results out in my blip on Thursday (possibly Friday)

Thanks to everyone who has called in on my journal recently - all much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.