Goosander

What a night and today hasn't been much better. I managed a very brief visit to the Heritage Park not really knowing what I would find.

The first bird I spotted was this lone male Goosander who was bobbing about on the rather turbulent water. A bit further round the path I saw the swans ..... only six youngsters now and I hope that number seven made it safely to a safe haven.

The weather then took a turn for the worse so I headed quickly back to the car and back home.  Not long in when Kenneth, the plumber, arrived with all his kit for unblocking the pipe. An incredible coil of wire fed in at the bottom of a down pipe tunnelled its way under the grass to the drain and cleared the blockage .... all is. All is now well.

The towels that I used to mop up the flood in the kitchen and dry the carpet in the hall are now in the washing machine and will spend some time drying out on the pulley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.