Rosemarie55

By Rosemarie55

Thoughts from Longfellow!

I was sorting through my little books today  -  I have rather a lot of them. One that I love 'Wayside Thoughts from Longfellow' was given to me in Easter 1996.  Flipping through its pages I came across one with a pressed leaf  -  I've no idea why I used those pages but one thought on that page would definitely fit if it had 'photographer' added:


O though sculptor, painter, poet, photographer!
   Take this lesson to thy heart:
That is best which liest nearest;
   Shape from that thy work of art.
   From 'The Ladder of St Augustine'


You'll note this blip was taken with my Nikon Coolpix P900  -  this has been upgraded to the P1000 which I was going to upgrade to  -  it has a zoom far larger than the P900  -  then I noted the difference in weight  -  the P900 weighs 899 grams while the P1000 weighs 1,415 grams.  No I'll stick with the P900:--))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.