Lisascogc

By Lisascogc

Regeneration

My Mum gave me this beautiful orchid a year ago when we moved into our new house. It looked like this, lots of pretty pink flowers and buds yet to open. It bloomed until September then gradually I was left with two long twigs and lots of leaves.
Usually I would throw it out thinking that was it, beauty gone. However something told me to hang onto it, to persevere in the hope that it would come back to life.
After pruning the truly dead bits off in early spring, little buds began to appear. Four months of care and regular watering have resulted in a full bloom of these lovely exotic flowers to enjoy. A little bit of paradise in Glasgow.
It goes goes to show that to create beautiful things, all you need is patience and a little bit of faith.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.