Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

On the beach

This afternoon I drove out to Cley and walked from the village car park to the beach and back across the marsh, a little under three miles.  It was lovely being out but quite windy with the remains of yesterday's storm; a few gusts were really quite strong.  Not many people out so it was good to have the beach to myself.  I got a great view of a Marsh Harrier which flew across slowly quite close to me looking for prey; the other birds were keeping well out of its way.

I took a few shots and narrowed it down to one of two for my blip.  The other shot was effectively the same as the thumbnail I've used for this but in the end I liked the feeling of the wide open space and 'big sky' in this one; very much how it feels on the walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.