The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Turn of the Tide

An active day…the usual Zumba, cuppa and walk along the prom this morning then a quick lunch and sit down before heading into town to pick the wee man up from nursery. This morning it was relatively pleasant but I was only half way to Berwick this afternoon when the heavens opened…I was drookit when I arrived at nursery. A packet of chocolate buttons encouraged a quicker walk home and I didn’t have long to wait until Daddy arrived home from work. I walked home before darkness but I did get caught in rain again. 

The wee one looked out the window before I left and shouted “look, look…the rivers running away!” The tide was turning very fast but I did like his description!

Thanks to steveng for hosting  Mono Monday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.