Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Hyperactive

I am home alone, with Little Man. My parents are away for a conference. The church we go to is part of an international church organisation out of South Africa. Every year there are conferences in different parts of the world, where the local church leaders can plug in to teaching from the senior leadership as well as meeting with other church leaders. Then there are the conferences for those who arw interested in joining the movement and those who are members of churches that are part of said movement. There are regional conferences (Europe's is in the Netherlands this weekend) and international conferences (usually in Cape Town, South Africa and Douglas, Isle of Man).+

Little Man and I went for a walk together, which was hard work, as Little Man kept wanting to run into the road or into the river. When my parents left we went out to the supermarket to get a few things to get us through the next few days.

It's been an interesting evening as Little Man has been extremely hyper. There has been lots of running around and giggling. I had to keep directing him away from anything that could cause a problem or taking steps to keep him safe (like locking the front door to prevent any escape attempts). He was taken to bed just before 7 pm, with the hope he'll have a better night.×


+I feel like I've done a pretty poor job of explaining this to you, but this is how it looks like to me as someone who has just come into a church that is part of the movement out of South Africa (its called Four12).


× Little Man had a better night last night. He woke up once that I'm aware of and then woke up at around 6. So I'm hoping there is improvement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.