Kipsie

By Kipsie

The Warwicks Loop

Torrential overnight rain so decided to walk the Warwicks loop with Indie. Plenty of water runoff but passable, & very enjoyable.
Back at Mum's for an hour and a bit on the new jigsaw puzzle, then she came back to Chudleigh for Sunday lunch. I'd prepped all the veggies etc. before I went to CK so just needed to make the pud. A pear frangipane tart using the punnet of pears I picked up at Trago Mills. 6 pears for 50pence.
Storm Isha was beginning to make it's presence known as I drove Mum home, so I was pleased to be home again before it was completely dark.
Watched Countryfile ............ the starling murmuration reminded me of the  visit to Ham Wall during our Somerset M.O.T.  .......... 2 years ago now.
Collected hubby from the pub after watching Exeter Chiefs match.
Time for The Great Pottery Throwdown. Love it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.