suehutton

By suehutton

Flowering Verbena

Storm Isha passed during the night. I might not have realised that it had happened but for the fact that a barley straw bag sat in the middle of the back lawn and that the squirrel drey has disappeared entirely.

My objective today was to try and work on my book a little more, which I did achieve, although I always feel I could try harder. But first, I finally got round to starting a programme of exercise that I had bought last year. I need to get a lot stronger.

I do like our flowering verbena outside but can never get to photograph it in a way that satisfies me. This time I used a long focal lens and stood back. Far from perfect but better than close-up. And you can see the leaves shooting through. There was a time at the end of last year when I thought the shrub was dying, but no, it was just dormant.

Brilliant talk by Jane Goodall tonight via Zoom on 'The Beautiful Light.'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.