spannarama

By spannarama

Mum's flowers

Drove back to Somerset again today, to visit my Mum in the respite care home.  In the afternoon, I helped Tim move the bed in our bedroom, and moved lots of our stuff into the guest room, where we'll be staying while he decorates our bedroom.

Not a particularly easy visit with my Mum - we had a hard conversation about her long-term care - but I stayed for a few hours and sorted out a few practical things for her (got her phone on the care home WiFi, updated her diary for her, a few other bits like that), and helped her eat her dinner (as in, I ate half of it for her, as she didn't want it all).

Drove back to my Mum's house after that - and found my sister there cooking dinner for me <3  We had a good catch up while I ate it (and it was delicious) - then I had a quiet evening by myself, catching up on posting photos to Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.