Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

What I didn't know?

      I've had this App for some time now and only ever looked at Max/Min temperatures.
      Today, I explored.  
On the left - As much as I, usually, look at.
Next comes - a slight up-move showed me that I also had Wind Speed Sun-rise & set times.
I also discovered the "5-day Forecast and Air quality Meter.
      As I'm backBlipping I can say that, today Mon 22nd that meter is hovering at the top end of the dark "safe" green section.  Who'd a thunk it?
      BUT - now I have to find out what PM 2.5 and PM10 are?
I may be back.  I'm back. PM = "Particulate Matter":-
"The 2.5 in PM 2.5 refers to the size of the pollutant, in micrometers. "
SO! - PM 10 must be particles ≥10µm
      Guessimetrically; all the amount might be in p.p.m.
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
Then (Fair)        -        Today (Good) over all.
PM 2.5 - 2.7      2.18  
PM 10 - 6.47    2.2  I'll not bore us with. them all but there are a few differences.  NO (Nitrogen monoxide) & NH3 (Ammonia) being the only ones unchanged.  Must watch.

Just for me - There's something resembling a Stopwatch whizzing round, where 118.3 shown. AHA It varies slightly as the blue Needle oscillates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.