curlynn

By curlynn

Good day all round

I woke at 5am this morning which coincided with Team GB's only streamed game at the Youth Olympic Games. I didn't watch the whole game and managed to fall asleep again for an hour before I had to get up. They are doing really well having won 3 of the 4 games played so far.

First up today was the Ladies Open at the ice rink and despite a couple of call offs, because of the storm last night, we still had 10 teams playing from as far afield as Inverness and Kinross. The event was won by Jackie Lockhart and her team who are the current Scottish Senior Champions.

During lunch we presented a cheque for £700 from our charity day fundraiser to Lanarkshire Cancer Care Trust.

To finish off the day I had a club game this evening so safe to say I am absolutely shattered tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.