Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

'Thirty Nine Steps'

Although the wind was howling and rattling the windows last night there didn’t seem to be any damage this morning except for wayward bins and recycling boxes.

I had to go into Bristol today for my follow up foot appointment. I’m being referred back to the waiting list for scans to see what’s what. My hips hurt more than my foot today so I need to get a GP appointment. 

I won a £20 voucher just before Christmas for Cotswold Outdoor so managed to get a £27 merino balaclava (for under my motorcycle helmet) for a net £2.95 after the Blue Light Card discount. A bit of lunch and a mooch in The Works where I got some cheap canvases to practice some paint pours for a commission and a couple of cheap books. 

Once home I did the final layer of paint on the lounge walls and first coat on the skirting boards. I am waiting on more paint being delivered tomorrow to finish them off. Every room looks like a bomb has gone off! It will be nice to be able to spend the nicer days in the garden once this is all done and yuckier days finishing off the garage.

Beau was here while I was painting the lounge and managed to acquire a spot of steel teal on his head to offset the spot of ghost he got yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.