Beneath Biscay

By Douglian

Smoke(less) on the water

Today I decided to treat myself to a reward with some of the money I have saved from giving up smoking 9 months ago. This haul cost me the equivalent of what I saved over just three and a half of those months.

That's the guitar, strap, strap-locks, bag, capo and effects pedal. Alberto, proprietor of the guitar shop 'Al's Music Factory' in Gijón threw in a set of strings, plectrums, a pair of leads and a 20% discount on the guitar.

I have an acoustic guitar but living in a flat I'm always very conscious of the neighbours. So I thought an electric guitar would be the solution. I can twang away to my hearts content, listening through headphones so that it will only be me who suffers, and that will be self-inflicted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.