Here and Now

By Mole

Jaws

Jaws, a movie I could really do without, no matter how many times they play it on tv!  I was all set with a Dr. Zhivago blip for today's challenge, until I went to the zoo for my in person First Aid/CPR/AED class.  After the class, I noticed an interesting room filled with artifacts from across the globe.  A great deal of time and trouble went into every aspect.  It was like entering another world.  A volunteer told me her favorite decorated room was next door.  There it was like walking into the ocean, complete with (faux) fish hung from the ceiling and walls  carpeted in swirls of various shades of green and blue. 

Then, coming back out into the hall, I noticed the walls were lined with Andy Warhol paintings.  See the extra for an example.  Apparently, the entire set of signed lithographs 40/150 were donated by a family.  What an unexpected find!  Trying to beat rush hour traffic home, I only took a couple of shots.  I'll be finding a way into that building again ...watch this space.

Thank you steveng for hosting MM.

P.S.  Dr. Zhivago is one of my favorite movies on many levels.  I learned to play "Lara's Theme" by heart on the piano when I was young.  I was always mesmerized by the ice palace.  It's time to watch it again! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.