SMaxwell

By SMax

Chives

A cold, wet and windy day. We are only just past mid-Summer's day, but it is definitely not what I would class as middle of Summer weather!

Spent the dry bits of the day hacking and clearing some of the dense ivy and brambles which completely fill the two foot wide space between the side of the garage and the fence. I managed to clear about a quarter of it, which does not bode well as I have to have it all cleared by next weekend before the new garage gets built the following week.

During the wet bits of the day I got on with paperwork although I didn't finish that either.

This evening's blip is of some chives that we have growing in the garden. I have taken pictures of them a few times, but never blipped them. However today's shots seemed much more interesting than previous attempts so I decided to use one for today's blip. Lots of lovely detail when viewed large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.