airedaleknitter

By airedaleknitter

Manic Monday

A day at work, but I was determined to get a boot full of crocheted goods out of my house/car and to the church in Cross Roads. So I ate my lunch whilst working and then took a late lunch to get to the church just as the crafty chatters meeting started. then back to work!

A lovely shin beef stew for tea - just what was needed on a day like today, and then I started sorting out a large delivery to be dropped off at BRI tomorrow.

I then noticed an urgent appeal from a baby loss charity for hearts and butterflies, so I thought I’d make a start and crochet one, but then one thing led to another and I have done 8 hearts and 2 butterflies. There will be more to come. Such a lovely little pattern and quick to do. Oh, I’ve also boiled some Seville oranges for making marmalade tomorrow morning.

I don’t think tomorrow will be any less busy either!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.