Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Gone Fishing

Ilja's theme today is an imprint or stamp.  I knew I had some stamps around and found these fishy ones.  Of course the tinies were interested in the fish ones.   I don't know how old they are but you would not be able to post anything these days for 20c let alone 5c.   Thanks for hosting Ilja.

It's been a quiet day here.  Maggy and I did a visit to the aged care facility.  There are quite a few residents with Covid who are confined to their rooms and we are all walking around with masks on and doing RATs again.  They are mainly restricting the residents from moving around too much in order to stop the spread.  I was madly handwashing as I left each room.  It's not what they want and they haven't put the home in lockdown.  It would have been very different a year or so ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.