Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Back

An early Teams call then spent the morning sorting admin, both for the Board and also P’s tax form. About lunchtime I drove over to the Fort via the supermarket and met up with V for a catch up (some scary health news of friends and family since I saw her before Christmas), list writing for our Borneo trip, discussions of other future trips, loft clearances, risk appetites, money decisions etc etc. as usual chatted on for ages, then home to finish some stuff before out to MW’s retirement ‘do’ (hopeless photo - I was cornered in the wrong place when it all stopped for speeches and all the people I’d have liked to record were next to me so not visible). Lovely to see her though and also to catch up with others especially FB, DA and LC.
Left there after an hour and down to Stockbridge for dinner with T&E. Wasn’t sure what it would be like but actually very jolly and we chatted about all sorts and ate hearty but tasty food. Their other planned guests hadn’t been able to come which was a shame but we had a very friendly evening and I drove home about 10pm and just went straight to bed.
It’s been very blowy with occasional heavy rain but luckily when I was indoors….missing the sun and warmth of last week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.