The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Buoys

Knowing that storm whatever its name is coming along I went over and checked my lines, and ended up moving the boat back half a length as the boat that had been parked behind me (whoops I mean moored astern) has left for the rest of the winter. 
The FCYC buoys are hanging on the wall of the slip and looked, well, remarkable or unusual or eye-catching or something so I took their photo. 
I tell you what I liked a lot less though - a couple arrived in their car at the top of the slip, got out and started feeding the bloody seagulls out a bag of bread they’d brought along. A huge flock of the squawking shitehawks quickly gathered, screeching and defecating. What’s that about? Don’t we have enough of the these bloody pests? Let’s all throw out food out for seagulls - we could have even more of them! With a few rats thrown in for good measure. Strewth. Don’t get me started.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.