john39

By john39

I'm a confirmed hoarder!

This spell of wet weather has forced me to tidy my cupboards and wardrobe. Well I have made a start, dusted, rearranged the junk, discarded some treasures, real dross ( and got complimented by Mrs J, well it was something along those lines. )
I found this tee shirt from my first marathon in 1978 in NZ, the gateway to lots of fun and suffering. My PB was the Windermere Marathon.

I would also like to thank everyone for the hearts and stars on my 10 year blip, you are all very kind. To be honest I had tried to keep it quiet but the secret sneaked out, I'm not big on celebrations as my family would testify, but thanks again. 
Update, I would like to thank everyone  once more, I have just seen the Thrush blip reached number one on the popular page, I can't believe it.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.