IainatCreel

By IainatCreel

Overdue

With yet another apocalyptic forecast for the afternoon I went a walk pre-breakfast, as CMC prepared to go for her accordion practice.  Whilst out walking I met Dougal’s daughter Carla who had been taking Fraser to school.  We obviously chatted about her Dad and she got quite teary.  But I cheered her up with a tale of Dougal and the Tunnock’s wafers.  I decided to extend my route up to the village by visiting Karen.  She made me a cup of ‘builders’ and we discussed the help she will need with her gardening when sunnier times return.  It was time for the village library visit.  I returned my signed copy of the ‘1968/69 British Railways Scotland Passenger Services Timetable’ (262 pp) and a very well – borrowed ‘Tractatus Logico-Philosophicus by Wittgenstein.  I took out two Barbara Cartlands. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.