Life through the lens...

By ValC

Stamp

Tiny Tuesday theme ‘ Stamp’.
So an easy blip. Just had to find my old stamp album which I had as a girl.
My father was a great stamp collector and most of the stamps in my album were ones he gave me.
This is the first one on the Great Britain page.
Not a Penny Black!

The Post Office is getting some very bad publicity at the moment.
However it’s not the people who are on the front line who are at fault, and today I got a delivery from Royal Mail.
I had ordered two small paring knives from Harts of Store. They have strict rules about delivering knives.
A very pleasant young man needed my date of birth, and took the usual photo of the parcel in front of our door. I did joke with him that I didn’t want my photo taking.
Then I had to sign and off he went.
Wish all companies were as efficient.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.