MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Lack of blip again

The only 3 photos available were 2 of this view and one of the sir fryer cooking our tea!
A thoroughly miserable day with rain, rain and more rain. Also it got windy and at teatime it was blowing a gale. It seems to have eased off somewhat at the moment (20:45 hours) but is expected to be up to 65mph here later.
It wasn't fit for walking today or doing anything outside but we decided to take a load of my no longer wanted books to the Cancer Research shop in town. 
I thought I had better check that none of them were ones I wanted to keep - sometimes they get mixed up because I pass some on to my mum to read before putting them for clearance or back in the bookcase. It was a good job I checked - there were three I wanted to keep.
 I was surprised how many there were to get rid of. I filled a trolley shopper to the brim and had a carrier bag besides. 
Terry dropped me off not too far from the shop and I wheeled the books around there - slowly - they were heavy!
The lady in the shop was very pleased to have them.
We've done nothing much else today, other than your normal daily household chores of washing up - and a bit of vacuuming.
Chatted to my son John on the phone for a while. He lives in Derby and was working today but we spoke while he was driving between two  places he had to go and check. Spoke to my daughter Karen later. A bit of texting with one of my granddaughters in Nottingham and a bit of whatsapping with several family members.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.