ZE1Christie

By ZE1Christie

Researching da Broons

A lovely sunrise, followed by a sunny and calm morning.  A windy and wet afternoon, drier evening with gales and showers.

Up early, mam picked me up and we headed north to see family.  With the wet afternoon, I popped by friends to watch a movie.  A dry spell this evening, off we set walkies.  I managed to get my steps in for today, I did over 5 miles.  Some telly, then off to bed early. 

We are planning a family night in July, the Brown family, which is from my granddad Mitchell's mother's side, Kirsty Brown.   We will hopefully visit various relatives, scan some old photos, listen to old stories, and then have a day sharing with everyone who can make it.  We popped by Peter and Jane Brown, Peter is a first cousin once removed to mam.  He has an amazing collection of the family history, and always happy to share the info.  Niece Lottie is planning on researching Klondike Pete, who left Shetland for the gold rush.  Note the gold watch and necklaces, heirlooms that came back to Shetland.  Mam and Peter going through notes, Twartburns, Ollaberry.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.