Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Burns Supper

Really appreciated being back in my own bed and enjoyed a full 8 hours sleep. Despite the wind and fallen branches everywhere, the early morning dog walk was just what I needed.

After breakfast Mr PHL headed out to try and find something tartan to wear to the Rotary Burns supper we were booked to go to this evening. I’d managed to find a tartan sash in a drawer so planned to wear that with a black outfit.

Phin and I braved the rain and walked the shirt route on the railway path in just over an hour. Was very glad to get home and change out of my wet socks and trousers.

Didn’t the afternoon working on a crochet scarf I’m making as a gift before getting organised when Mr PHL took Phin out for a second wet walk.

The burns supper was excellent, great speakers, lovely food (lentil soup, haggis neeps and tatties followed by cranschan) and music provided by two guitarists.

Thanks to Ilja for hosting TinyTuesday with the optional theme of indentations, I really love my wee Camino badge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.